Expert advisory group appointed to guide the review of the national mortality review function

22 Oct 2021 | Health Quality & Safety Commission

A skilled and experienced group of people have been appointed as the expert advisory group (EAG) to the review of the national mortality review function. 

The EAG will provide ongoing independent and diverse sector-wide expert advice and guidance to the Health Quality & Safety Commission (the Commission) and the external review team, Francis Health, to inform the review, in accordance with the terms of reference for the review 

In establishing the EAG, the Commission has sought to bring together a diverse range of perspectives of people who are leaders in their respective fields, and/or who are actively engaged in the community or groups they seek to represent, in accordance the terms of reference for the EAG 

Chaired by Professor Peter Crampton, the membership of the EAG includes (in alphabetical order): 

  • Dr Nick Baker 

  • Professor Jo Baxter 

  • Dr Fiona Cram 

  • Dr Felicity Dumble 

  • Denis Grennell 

  • Dr Aumea Herman  

  • Dr Peter Jansen 

  • Professor Alan Merry 

  • Dr Nina Scott 

  • Mr John Tait 

  • Muriel Tunoho 

  • Professor Denise Wilson     

  • Professor Alistair Woodward. 

The first meeting of the EAG was held on Wednesday 20 October, with regular meetings to follow during the process of the review. 

Last updated 02/11/2021